Baby, It’s Been Cold Outside

We have had two big snow-storms happen in our area of Colorado. A foot or more both times. Some of you may think that is nothing compared to a lot of places, but for us, its big. Where we live, we can see the storms coming from miles away. I was lucky to catch both snow-storms come over the Rocky Mountains and than hit us the next day.

Cee’s Black and White Challenge this week has us taking a close look at our weather photos. Another wonderful opportunity to share these photos with all of you!

DSC_0133
Storm 1
DSC_0064
Storm 2
DSC_02882
Some of the aftermath

DSC_0304DSC_0493DSC_0433195

DSC_0634
The past couple days we have been rejoicing in 70 degree weather! YIPPEE!!

10 Replies to “Baby, It’s Been Cold Outside”

  1. wow, you had 2 feet of snow followed by 70 degree days? That’s some weather! Those storm pics are awesome. I can’t see the storms coming until their on top of us. I blame the ocean for that injustice.

    Like

  2. I remember visiting my daughter in Colville. WA and watching the snow storm move down the valley towards us. Once sighted, we had 20 minutes (give or take) to put things in order. I can only imagine how awesome it would be to experience the Colorado snowstorm storming over the mountains! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Storms are some of the prettiest and scariest of natures doing. I knew with these two storms, we would be shoveling ourselves out for at least a day or two. I’ll just say this, I am ready for the warmer weather already! 🙂

      Like

      1. I was in NZ/AU last winter and missed the Worst Winter Ever in NE Ohio. This year we have been more fortunate. The river (called Conneaut Creek) flowing in the valley below us is in its second thaw. I love to shovel snow, but I think your Colorado snowstorms would cure me of that!! Let’s think spring! Nice chattin’ with you, Megan!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment