Cee’s B&W Photo Challenge: Camera/Photographer

Photographers. Paprazzi. Shutterbug. Photojournalist. Snapper. Image Grabber. Whatever you call them, they are everywhere. All the way from amateur selfie-takers to the tippy top of Photo Journalism, to award winning photographers and backyard snap and shooters. Images are found everywhere and behind them an artist with a vision and camera ready to capture.

For Cee’s Black and White Photo Challenge we were asked to dig into our photos, or take new photos of another photographer or camera.

I am not around many other photographers very often, so I chose to photograph my 35mm film camera (that I have yet to use) with my Sony Digital Camera. The days of film meets days of digital.

The camera is another extension of the artist. A third eye if you will. And whether you use a smart phone or super high tech camera and fancy lenses, the image captured is moment stuck in time, to remember forever.

9 Replies to “Cee’s B&W Photo Challenge: Camera/Photographer”

    1. I am actually looking at getting a new Nikon. Been pricing out new cameras, because I’m about done with the little Sony I use.
      Thank you for the sweet comments and its always a great feeling being a Featured Blogger and congrats to you as well! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment