Triple Snow Days

I never got snow days when I was a child and we had epic snow storms. I remember building snow forts that I could sit up in. But not once, in my entire school career, did I have a snow day. I grew up in the mountains where plows never went, and yet, I still had to make the trek to the bus stop despite the blowing snow.

In my daughters 2015-2016 school year, she has now got the pleasure to enjoy 3 snow days. 3 SNOW DAYS, and she hasn’t made it to Kindergarten yet. Lucky girl. Yes, I am jealous. That is the child in me screaming out.

The crazy part about all of this is that, yesterday was 60 degrees. Sun was shining, birds were chirping and kids were playing outside WITHOUT jackets on.

We woke up to this today….

 

These were all taken roughly 7ish in the morning. Its now nearly noon and it twice as bad. We can’t see out of our windows because the snow is so wet, and the wind is blowing so hard. I’ve typed this very fast because our power has been going on and off for the past 2 hours…so hopefully we don’t get snowed in… ugh.

Wishing all of you a safe and enjoyable day! XO

Cheers!!

 

6 thoughts on “Triple Snow Days

  1. We’re in the same boat! Although this is only our second snow day this year. We have at least 8 inches now, and are expecting another 4! We are in Denver. Where are you guys located? Stay warm, safe, and powered!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. We have friends driving south and they said it’s better once you get to Colorado Springs. It was 70 degrees at 5:00 in Denver yesterday afternoon. Crazy!

        Like

  2. I’m surprised you don’t get sick for all that crazy weather you have! Oh, snow days! Growing up in NJ, I loved nothing better than to listen to the radio as they announced all the schools that were closed. There weren’t a lot, but were for sure cause for celebration when there were!

    Like

Leave a Reply

