Eenie Meenie Miney Macro

I have always enjoyed photography. The art of it. The essence of it. Finding beauty in the irregular and mundane subjects. There is a peace to being behind a camera. A photographer sees the world as a canvas, waiting to be painted upon.

…To me, photography is an art of observation. It’s about finding something interesting in an ordinary place… I’ve found it has little to do with the things you see and everything to do with the way you see them….

–Elliott Erwitt
I opened a lovely package in the mail yesterday. A set of new Macro lenses and a set of UV/FLD/CPL Lenses. A package I knew would be fun, exciting and a new hope that 2016 is going to be a great year for photos.
I am still what you would call an amateur photographer. But slowly I feel that I’m climbing my way up that ladder. So far most of my photos have been taken in my backyard, my town or camping. This year I hope to get the camera out a little more and capture new things, new scenes and new subjects.
I hope you enjoy this gallery.


Lens
New Macro and UV Light Lens Filters
BabyBreath
Babies Breath
Cactus
Cactus
Cross
Cross Pendant
EagleCoin
Copper Coin
Shell
Seashell
Skull
Miniature Skull
8 Replies to “Eenie Meenie Miney Macro”

Leave a Reply

