Breakfast Mishap

As the Mother and Wife of the household, I am usually the one who takes care of the breakfast duty. Every once in awhile the hubs is generous enough to let me sleep in, and takes care of his breakfast himself. On the weekends, the hubs will slice up an apple and pour a glass of orange juice, before I make the big breakfast. We call it the pre-breakfast breakfast.

Although, as you’ll see in this photo, that some jobs are better left to Mom.

11138664_10153200677820272_2906625244619850584_n
What is wrong with this picture?

In response to The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Oops!

10 Replies to “Breakfast Mishap”

      1. He said he liked it and would do it again, although I don’t know whether he did. I’ve once or twice almost poured juice on my cereal, but fortunately have noticed in time. Not sure I’d care to go through with eating it, either.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have definitely done my mishaps. Almost pouring the milk right into the box/bag. Yeah I’ve done that a few times. Men are just strange creatures sometimes. 😉

        Like

  1. My dad tried making tea once, and kept waiting for the water to boil. After an hour, he came to me for help to figure what was wrong. He hadn’t switched the stove on 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

