Daily Quote

Think of your eyes as a torch, shining a light onto ordinary objects and illuminating their special quality, such as the determination of the weed pushing its way through concrete or the beauty of a city puddle’s oily sheen.

Today I challenge you to try to approach the world around you with a sense of wonder, seeing the good in everything.

“To the dull mind, all nature is leaden. To the illumined mind the whole world sparkles with light.”

— Ralph Waldo Emerson

2 Replies to “Daily Quote”

  1. I rise to this challenge whenever I read a post that doesn’t match my thinking, my beliefs. I read…reread….until I find something…a phrase…or even a word…that connects me in a positive manner with something from my own experience. Then I comment on the positive connection. This broadens my ability to think creatively. Bottom line…we’re both winners!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

