And the Award Goes To…..

Another honor in the blog world, as I was nominated again, TWICE for awards. The first, was my second round for the Blogger Recognition Award recognized by a wonderful blogger, Adam at The Retrospective Reel and a new award nomination for One Lovely Blog from the lovely Kay at Kay Morris Writes.

Now, before I get going on all of the rules and questions and such, I first want to say that, yes, I am combining 2 awards into one post. And yes, I feel guilty that I am not dividing my attention equally between the two awards and bloggers who nominated me. I AM IN NO WAY taking away form the appreciation I feel towards each one of the wonderful people who nominated me for writing one single post. My excuse is this, I have a lot on my plate this week. It is already 11pm at night and I am so behind with my own personal blogging goals, that I had already broke my promise to Adam for not getting my Thank You out when I said I would. (its been over a week since he posted his nomination) So to these two wonderful, patient, and kind bloggers I extend my deepest apologies for not being the recognized and lovely blogger you thought I was. But I also hope you understand that life sometimes gets the best of us.


NOW ON TO THE AWARDS!!!!

For Adam’s Nomination (Recognition Award), here are the rules:

  1. You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  1. You must list the rules and display the award.
  1. Write a bit about how your blog got started.
  1. Give some advice to new bloggers.
  1. You must nominate 15 other bloggers and leave a comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

Adam, Thank You for recognizing me. Being recognized by someone, is encouragement to keep on, keepin on, so Thank You from the bottom of my heart Adam, for seeing the blogger in me!

I think the biggest reason why I started my blog was to have a voice. A creative voice. My first goal was to share projects, recipes, how to stuff. Your run of the mill lifestyle blog. But when it came down to writing my first 10 posts, I really had no idea what I was doing. SO after a lot of rethinking, I came back with a photography blog, and not just photos but my favorite recipes, stories from my life, creative writing and daily quotes. A mix match of things that I truly enjoy. A very eccentric and random blog, but that is who I am. Just like my tag line says. I have been going strong for almost 4 months, I have over 300 followers ( I heart you so much!!!), I host a Prompt event on Saturdays, I have met some truly amazing, wonderful people and have become a full pledge member of the blogging world. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to start this venture, and who knows what it will bring, but I’m looking forward to it!

My advice to new bloggers?! Do what you love, write what you feel, share your world, with us! We are all eagerly waiting to read and see new things, so please share.


For Kays Nomination (One Lovely Blog), here are the rules:

  • You must thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
  • You must list the rules and display the award.
  • You must add 7 facts about yourself.
  • You must nominate 15 other bloggers and comment on one of their posts to let them know they have been nominated.

Thank You so Much Kay, for nominating me for this award. My goal this entire time blogging, was to create a space where people felt comfortable, a place where people saw beauty and a place where people saw some hope. And being nominated for One Lovely Blog, gives me the reassurance I needed that I am achieving just that.

A few fun facts for you:

  1. I started playing the piano when I was 8 years old and played until I was 19. 6 of those years were spent in lessons after school and the rest was mostly on my own time.
  2. I am a crime TV-aholic. CSI, Criminal Minds, Dexter, Blue Bloods, Bones, Blacklist and the list goes on and on and on. ( I am eagerly waiting for the new Sherlock to start, seriously 2 years in between?)
  3. I can raise my eyebrows separately from one another, making it very easy to give ANY kind of look I want in ANY situation. Sometimes making me a very hard person to read. I’m mysterious like that.
  4. I once climbed a rocky cliff, at least 50 feet up or more, in 4 inch heeled boots. I was scared out of my mind, but I was also un-prepared for the adventure and trying to show off in front of a cute boy. (Psst..I was 16 and dumb)
  5. I didn’t get my drivers license until I was 18 because of a nasty car accident I was in, where I busted the window out with my head. I am so thankful for seatbelts, the accident could’ve been a lot worse.
  6. I have a weird, strange addiction to Hot Cheetos, namely Chesters Flamin Hot-Hot Fries. I could literally eat an entire bag. Same with chocolate covered raisins, Ranch Dressing (its my go to condiment) and Cherry flavored Jolly Ranchers.
  7. I have never broken or sprained anything on my body. I have had A LOT of accidents but never anything to send me to the hospital.
  8. I had the nick-name “Two-Face” for the entire 5th grade year because of a bicycle accident I was in, that tore up the entire right side of my face. (think of the character in Batman, TwoFace) Luckily, I was smart enough to take care of it, and have no visible scars left on my face.

Now let me give a shout out to some really awesome bloggers who I am Recognizing for One Lovely Blog!

Of course there are SOO MANY wonderful blogs that I have had the pleasure of reading. These are some of the bloggers that have caught my attention this past month! EVERYONE deserves some love, so go take a peek at these wonderful bloggers!

Again, my warmest Thank You’s and hugs go to Adam and Kay for nominating me. I had fun doing this and being nominated has given me another push to keep going!

Cheers my lovelies and I hope to see you around The Hood!

Megan

12 thoughts on “And the Award Goes To…..

  1. Too bad with accidents!

    I also love mystery TV and films. Seriously 2 years waiting for Sherlock?

    I enjoyed reading this post. I have shared it on the social media.

    Congratulations. πŸ™‚

    Love and light ❀

    Anand πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on being Recognized as One Lovely Blog! It is indeed a deserving recognition! πŸ™‚
    I enjoy crime series too…but haven’t watched Sherlock yet (I’m probably the only one who hasn’t) will be catching up by binge watching! πŸ˜€
    Thank you so much for the nomination, appreciate it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

